John J. DeBolske Professional Excellence Award Nominations
Nominations for the John J. DeBolske Professional Excellence Award are currently being accepted. The John J. DeBolske Professional Excellence Award is the highest honor that a member of ACMA may receive.

The purpose of this award is to recognize local government professionals who have made significant, life-long contributions to their profession, and to the communities that they have served. We hope that members will submit the name of an individual you feel exemplifies the qualities consistent with this prestigious award.

Past recipients of the DeBolske Award include:

George Flores, Deputy City Manager, Phoenix, 2007
Mike Hutchinson, City Manager, Mesa, 2006;
Lloyd Harrell, City Manager, Chandler, 2005;
Frank Fairbanks, City Manager, Phoenix, 2004;
Stephen Cleveland, City Manager, Goodyear, 2003;
Paul Nordin, Town Manager, Fountain Hills, 2002;
Dick Bowers, City Manager, Scottsdale, 2001;
Ed Beasley, Assistant City Manager, Glendale, 2000;
Louis Sorenson, City Manager, Kingman, 1999;
Dr. Martin Vanacour, City Manager, Glendale, 1998.

Click here for nomination form. Nominations must be received on or before Friday, November 2, 2007. The recipient of the 2008 John J. DeBolske Professional Excellence Award will be honored at the 2008 Winter Conference in Sedona.
Arizona City/County Management Association
1820 W. Washington Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 258-5786
Fax: (602) 253-3874
ACMA Newsletter Advertising

Contact Amy Price at
(602) 258-5786 or