ACMA Honors Esser and Andrews Scholarship Recipients
During the Conference in Sedona, ACMA honored Rebecca Kunsberg as the 2008 Esser Scholar. Rebecca is a Management Intern in for the Town of Marana and is currently attending Graduate School at University of Arizona for her Masters in Public Administration and Policy. The Esser Scholarship is a $2,000 award given to a student who is already working full time for a local government.

Joseph Jarvis was honored at the Winter Conference as the 2008 Marvin A. Andrews Scholar. Joseph attends Arizona State University and is working toward his Masters in Public Administration. The Marvin A. Andrews Scholarship is awarded to a traditional full-time student who exhibits a strong interest in pursuing a career in local government. ACMA provides matching funds to a city or town with a population of less than 50,000 or a county under 100,000 in order to host the Andrews Scholar as an intern.
Arizona City/County Management Association
1820 W. Washington Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 258-5786
Fax: (602) 253-3874
ACMA Newsletter Advertising

Contact Amy Price at
(602) 258-5786 or