Back to the AZ Management front page
ACMA Newsletter Sponsors
RBC Capital Markets
ACMA Newsletter Advertising
Contact Marisa Hoskins at 602-258-5786 or
Back to the AZ Management front page
ACMA Nominating Committee Report
by George Pettit, ACMA President

It has been my pleasure to serve as the Chair of the 2009 Nominating Committee. The other members of the nominating committee were Pam Kavanaugh, Glendale, Gayle Mabery, Clarkdale, and Rachel Hut, Glendale. The committee has nominated the following ACMA members for election to the ACMA Board of Directors:

President Elect -
James Jayne, County Manager, Navajo County

Director (1 yr term) -
Robert Flatley, City Manager, City of Coolidge

Director (2 yr term) -
David Andrews, Town Manager, Town of Oro Valley

Director (2 yr term) -
Gilbert Davidson, Town Manager, Town of Marana

Director, Associate (2 yr term) -
Joshua Wright, Assistant to the Manager, Town of Marana

The members of the Board of Directors that are scheduled to remain on the Board in 2009 are: Pam Kavanaugh, Glendale, President; George Pettit, Gilbert, Immediate Past President; Cynthia Seelhammer, Phoenix, Director; James Thompson, Casa Grande, Director; Rachel Hut, Glendale, Director.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the Nominating Committee for their thoughtful suggestions. We are fortunate to have a significant number of well-qualified managers and assistants in Arizona. The Committee believes that these recommendations will result in well-balanced leadership that reflects the diversity of our association.

The election will be held on February 5, 2009, at the business meeting that will take place during the ACMA Winter Conference. No nominations from the floor will be accepted. If you are interested in placing a nominee on the ballot, a petition must be signed by at least five active members and filed with the Nominating Committee by January 30, 2009.

If you have any questions, please contact staff at 602-258-5786 or I look forward to seeing you all at the conference in Sedona.
Arizona City/County Management Association
1820 W. Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007   •   Phone: (602) 258-5786   •   Fax: (602) 253-3874   •