Back to the AZ Management front page
ACMA Newsletter Sponsors
Wedbush Morgan Securities
ACMA Newsletter Advertising
Contact Mary Vinzant at 602-258-5786 or
Nominations Being Accepted for 2009 ACMA Executive Board
In 2010, there will be three Full Member seats and one Associate Member seat open on the ACMA Board. Please review the following information carefully.

Nominating Committee
Per the ACMA by-laws, a Nominating Committee has been selected to recommend a slate of ACMA Executive Board members for consideration by the membership at the Annual Business Meeting. The 2009 Nominating Committee is composed of Pam Kavanaugh, Glendale; James Jayne, Navajo County; George Pettit, Gilbert; and Josh Wright, Marana.

This year, the Nominating Committee is charged with recommending a president-elect and four directors for staggered two-year terms. The Executive Board members that are scheduled to remain on the board in 2010 to fulfill their terms are: Pam Kavanaugh, Glendale, President; James Jayne, President-Elect; Gilbert Davidson, Marana, Director; Robert Flatley, Coolidge, Director; and Josh Wright, Marana, Director.

Nomination Process
If you are interested in serving on the Executive Board, please indicate your desire to the Nominating Committee through a letter that explains why you are interested in serving. Letters to the committee should be sent to President Pam Kavanaugh, c/o Liisa Laikko, Member Services Associate, 1820 W. Washington St., Suite 200; Phoenix, AZ 85007. Letters of interest may also be e-mailed to Please note that nominees must have Full or Associate ACMA membership status. Letters should be received by ACMA no later than Tuesday, December 1, 2009.

You will be notified of the nominees recommended by the Nominating Committee 30 days prior to the annual business meeting. Additional nominees may be placed on the ballot by a petition signed by at least five Full members and filed with the Nominating Committee by Friday, January 22, 2010. Nominations will not be accepted from the floor during the annual business meeting.

If you would like more information, please contact Liisa Laikko at (602) 258-5786 or
Arizona City/County Management Association
1820 W. Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007   •   Phone: (602) 258-5786   •   Fax: (602) 253-3874   •