Back to the AZ Management front page
ACMA Newsletter Sponsors
APS Energy Services
Ritchie Bros.
Arizona Public Employers Health Pool
ACMA Newsletter Advertising
Contact Mary Vinzant at 602-258-5786 or
ACMA Nominating Committee Report
From Gilbert Davidson, ACMA President

It has been my pleasure to serve as the Chair of the 2012 Nominating Committee. Members of the nominating committee in addition to me were John Kross and James Jayne. The committee has nominated the following ACMA members for election to the ACMA Board of Directors:

President Elect
Bob Flatley, City Manager, City of Coolidge

Director (2 year term)
Jim Thompson, City Manager, City of Casa Grande

Director (2 year term)
Julie Ayers, County Manager, Yavapai County

Director (2 year term)
Kari Kent, Deputy City Manager, City of Mesa

Director, Associate (2 Year term)
Kathie McAlpine, Guest Experience Manager, Phoenix Convention Center

The members of the Board of Directors that are scheduled to remain on the Board in 2012 are: John Kross, Queen Creek, President; Gilbert Davidson, Marana, Immediate Past President; Bob Flatley, Coolidge, President-Elect; Kevin Burke, Flagstaff, Director; Carl Swenson, Peoria, Director; and Rachel Bremen, Glendale, Director.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the Nominating Committee for their thoughtful suggestions. We are fortunate to have a significant number of well-qualified managers and assistants in Arizona. The Committee believes that these recommendations will result in well-balanced leadership that reflects the diversity of our association.

The election will be held on February 2, 2012, at the business meeting that will take place during the ACMA Winter Conference. No nominations from the floor will be accepted. If you are interested in placing a nominee on the ballot, a petition must be signed by at least five active members and filed with the Nominating Committee by January 23, 2012.

If you have any questions, please contact staff at 602-258-5786 or I look forward to seeing you all at the conference in Sedona.
Arizona City/County Management Association
1820 W. Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007   •   Phone: (602) 258-5786   •   Fax: (602) 253-3874   •