Back to the AZ Management front page
ACMA Newsletter Sponsors
Arizona Public Employers Health Pool
ACMA Newsletter Advertising
Contact Amy Price at 602-258-5786 or
Nominations Being Accepted for 2010 ACMA Executive Board
In 2013, there will be three full member seats and one associate member seat open on the ACMA Board. Please review the following information carefully.

Nominating Committee
Per the ACMA by-laws, a Nominating Committee has been selected to recommend a slate of ACMA Executive Board members for consideration by the membership at the annual business meeting. The 2012 Nominating Committee is comprised of John Kross, Queen Creek; Bob Flatley, Coolidge; Gilbert Davidson, Marana; and Kathleen McAlpine, Phoenix.

This year, the Nominating Committee is charged with recommending a president-elect and four directors for staggered two-year terms. The Executive Board members that are scheduled to remain on the board in 2013 to fulfill their terms are: John Kross, 2012 President, Queen Creek; Bob Flatley, President-Elect, Coolidge; Kari Kent, Director, Mesa; Mike Ortega, Director, Cochise County; Jim Thompson, Director, Casa Grande; and Kathie McAlpine, Associate Director, Phoenix.

Nomination Process
If you are interested in serving on the Executive Board, please indicate your desire to the Nominating Committee through a letter that explains why you are interested in serving. Letters to the committee should be sent to ACMA President John Kross, c/o Mary Vinzant, Communication & Education Associate, 1820 W. Washington St., Suite 200; Phoenix, AZ 85007. Letters of interest may also be e-mailed to Please note nominees must have full or associate ACMA membership status. Letters should be received by ACMA no later than Monday, December 3, 2012.

You will be notified of the nominees recommended by the Nominating Committee 30 days prior to the annual business meeting. Additional nominees may be placed on the ballot by a petition signed by at least five full members and filed with the Nominating Committee by Friday, January 18, 2013. Nominations will not be accepted from the floor during the annual business meeting.

If you have any questions or would like more information, please contact Mary Vinzant at (602) 258-5786 or
Arizona City/County Management Association
1820 W. Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007   •   Phone: (602) 258-5786   •   Fax: (602) 253-3874   •