Back to the AZ Management front page
ACMA Newsletter Sponsors
Arizona Public Employers Health Pool
W.C. Scoutten, Inc.
Arizona Municipal Risk Retention Pool
ACMA Newsletter Advertising
Contact Amy Price at 602-258-5786 or
ICMA's 99th Annual Conference - Revolutionary Leadership
With approximately 3,500 in attendance, the International City/County Management Association's 99th Annual Conference was one of the best attended conferences in years!

Mark your calendars for Charlotte/Mecklenburg County, September 14-17, 2014 where ICMA will celebrate its 100th anniversary! To learn more about ICMA's 100th anniversary, click here.

2013 ICMA Annual Awards Program

The ICMA Program Excellence Awards are presented to local governments and their chief administrators in recognition of their innovative and successful programs. Each Program Excellence Award category can have multiple recipients. This year, two of ACMA's members were awarded with top achievements and several managers and communities received recognition.

Distinguished Service Award - Lloyd Harrell

Community Sustainability Award - Town of Clarkdale

Managers and municipalities recognized at the ICMA Conference
Celebration of Service-2013 Service Award Recipients

35 years - Charles P. McClendon, City Manager, City of Avondale, AZ
30 years - Clarence L. Cassens, City Manager, City of Lake Havasu City, AZ
25 years - Fritz A. Behring, City Manager, City of Scottsdale, AZ
25 years - Jack Kramer, Retired City Manager, City of Kingman, AZ
25 years - Rick Naimark, Deputy City Manager, City of Phoenix
25 years - David S. Teel, Town Manager, Town of Patagonia, AZ
25 years - James Thompson, City Manager, City of Casa Grande, AZ

Performance Measure Certificates Recipients
Certificate of Achievement - Town of Sahuarita, AZ
Certificate of Excellence - City of Mesa, AZ; City of Peoria, AZ; City of Phoenix, AZ and City of Scottsdale, AZ

To view the awards book, please click here.
Arizona City/County Management Association
1820 W. Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007   •   Phone: (602) 258-5786   •   Fax: (602) 253-3874   •