Back to the AZ Management front page
ACMA Newsletter Sponsors
Arizona Public Employers Health Pool
W.C. Scoutten, Inc.
Arizona Municipal Risk Retention Pool
ACMA Newsletter Advertising
Contact Amy Price at 602-258-5786 or
Nominations Being Accepted for 2014 ACMA Executive Board
In 2014, there will be three Full Member seats and one Associate Member seat open on the ACMA Board. Please review the following information below as it contains information on how to apply for an open seat.

Nominating Committee
Per the ACMA by-laws, a nominating committee has been selected to recommend a slate of ACMA Executive Board members for consideration by the membership at the annual business meeting. The 2013 Nominating Committee is comprised of Robert Flatley, Coolidge; Kari Kent, Mesa; John Kross, Queen Creek; and Kristen Krey, Glendale.

This year, the nominating committee is charged with recommending a president-elect and four directors for staggered two-year terms. The executive board members that are scheduled to remain on the board in 2014 to fulfill their terms are: Robert Flatley, 2013 President, Coolidge; Kari Kent, President-Elect, Mesa; Kevin Burke, Director, Flagstaff; Carl Swenson, Director, Peoria; Josh Wright, Director, Wickenburg; and Kristen Krey, Associate Director, Glendale.

Nomination Process
If you are interested in serving on the Executive Board, please indicate your desire to the nominating committee through a letter that explains why you are interested in serving. Letters to the committee should be sent to ACMA President Robert Flatley, c/o Amy Price, Member Services Assistant, 1820 W. Washington St., Suite 200; Phoenix, AZ 85007. Letters of interest may also be e-mailed to Please note that nominees must have full or associate ACMA membership status. Letters should be received by ACMA no later than Monday, December 2, 2013.

You will be notified of the nominees recommended by the nominating committee 30 days prior to the annual business meeting in February 2014. Additional nominees may be placed on the ballot by a petition signed by at least five Full members and filed with the nominating committee by Friday, January 17, 2013. Nominations will not be accepted from the floor during the annual business meeting.

If you have any questions or would like more information, please contact Amy Price at (602) 258-5786 or
Arizona City/County Management Association
1820 W. Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007   •   Phone: (602) 258-5786   •   Fax: (602) 253-3874   •