Back to the AZ Management front page
ACMA Newsletter Sponsors
Arizona Public Employers Health Pool
ACMA Newsletter Advertising
Contact Samantha Womer at 602-258-5786 or
ACMA Honors Gilbert Davidson with 2015 DeBolske Award
The John J. DeBolske Professional Excellence Award was created in 1997 to recognize City/County Managers who demonstrate the highest level of professional excellence in local government and who have made life contributions in serving the profession. This award is the highest honor that ACMA may bestow upon a member. The namesake of the award, Jack DeBolske, was the Executive Director of the League of Arizona Cities and Towns for 40 years.

This year, ACMA recognizes Gilbert Davidson, town manager for the Town of Marana. Davidson has served as the town manager for the town of Marana for ten years. During his tenure he has helped the town improve its status as an innovator, landing several manufacturing expansions that increased the job base, annually hosting one of the largest golf tournaments in the world, and constructing a $100 million roadway and bridge project on ADOT-controlled right-of-way between Marana's two largest population centers.

In addition to making strides as manager in Marana, Davidson has served as past president and board member of ACMA, and was active in helping to facilitate several conferences. He is also a fully committed member of the International City/County Management Association and the Alliance for Innovation, as well as a credentialed manager and a graduate of the Harvard Kennedy Senior Executives of State and Local Government Program.
Arizona City/County Management Association
1820 W. Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007   •   Phone: (602) 258-5786   •   Fax: (602) 253-3874   •